Produits

Systèmes éclairage pour désinfection sur surface 2017-10-23T16:06:55+00:00

Project Description

Systèmes éclairage pour désinfection sur surface

Dans le domaine de la conservation alimentaire, l’irradiation est considérée comme une technologie sure et efficace pour une gamme précise d’applications. Elle permet de réduire les pertes et d’éliminer des maladies transmises par voie alimentaire.  Elle favorise par conséquent  une meilleure commercialisation des aliments.  En 1983, la Commission du Codex Alimentarius du Programme mixte sur les normes alimentaires de l’Organisation des Nations Unies pour l’alimentation et l’agriculture (FAO) et de l’Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) a adopté une norme mondiale en qui concerne l’irradiation des aliments.    Cela garantit aux gouvernements et aux consommateurs que cette technologie est sans danger et,  mais aussi efficace.

Nous avons développé un produit innovateur qui sera utile pour l’industrie alimentaire.  Nous avons mis sur pied un système d’éclairage pour désinfection sur surface grâce au spectre visible et non visible de la lumière. Ensemble, ils provoquent la photobiomodulation qui permet de stimuler la croissance des plantes et le contrôle de certains microorganismes pathogènes.  Nous savons également que les bactéries dépendantes du fer telles qu’E. coli, la listéria et les Bacillus deviennent vulnérables, lorsque l’éclairage combine d’autres longueurs d’onde pour arriver à leur élimination. Cela s’avère aussi utile contre divers types de champignons tels que la moisissure bleue (Pénicillium), la moisissure noire (Aspergillus) et le Botrytis cinerea (un champignon nécrotrophique qui affecte de nombreuses espèces végétales).

Nos systèmes d’éclairage pour désinfection sur surface éliminent jusqu’à 99,9% (plus dans certains cas) des bactéries et des champignons.

Nous connaissons les résultats suivants qui proviennent de différentes recherches dans le monde:

In this chart ADSOL lighting systems provides surface disinfection systems that eliminates up to 99.9% (in some cases more) bacteria and fungi

• E. coli O157: H7
~ 99.9% (3 log reduction)
• Listeria monocytogenes
~ 99.9% (3 log reduction)
• Penicillium citrinum
~ 99.7% (3 log reduction)
• Lactobacillus brevis
~ 99.0% (2 log reduction)
• Pediococcus cerevisiae
~ 99.9% (3 log reduction)

Notre système d’éclairage est un éliminateur doux et sélectif de microorganismes comparativement à l’UV-C.  Il existe une différence majeure entre l’UV-C et les spectres lumineux de notre système d’éclairage. L’UV-C tue les microorganismes uniquement à la surface et il ne pénètre que dans une couche extrêmement mince d’un matériau (moins de 1 mm).  Tandis  que l’éclairage de nos systèmes peut atteindre des microbes dans des couches d’un matériau allant jusqu’à 4 po (10 cm environ) de profondeur.

Les spectres lumineux de nos systèmes d’éclairage sont non ionisants. Cela désigne un type de rayonnement électromagnétique pour lequel le quanta d’énergie transportée par chaque photon est insuffisant pour provoquer l’ionisation d’atomes et des molécules.    Parmi les rayonnements non ionisants, on retrouve la plage du proche ultraviolet, la lumière visible, l’infrarouge, les microondes et les ondes radio.

Les rayonnements optiques

L’infrarouge, la lumière visible et l’ultraviolet sont les éléments qui constituent les rayonnements optiques. La lumière de nos systèmes d’éclairage de désinfection sur surface fait partie de ce groupe.

L’Agence canadienne d’inspection des aliments (ACIA) a déjà exprimé son soutien à l’utilisation proposée du rayonnement ionisant afin de traiter le bœuf haché cru frais ou congelé.  Les sources proposées de rayonnement ionisant sont les rayons gamma de cobalt 60 ou césium 137, les électrons accélérés jusqu’à 10 millions d’électrons volts (10MeV) et les rayons X avec des énergies de 5 MeV maximum.

Nos systèmes d’éclairage non ionisants ne sont pas nocifs comme les systèmes d’irradiation ionisante. Cette dernière peut dégrader les vitamines et ainsi que d’autres nutriments, diminuant ainsi les qualités nutritives de l’aliment. Elle peut aussi avoir un impact négatif sur le gout, l’odeur et la texture des aliments.

Finalement, notre atout est que nous pouvons combiner diverses longueurs d’onde dans le spectre visible et non visible et trouver celles qui seront les plus appropriées pour chaque type d’application impliquant la décontamination de surface.  De plus, notre système permet une installation et désinstallation facile des tubes DEL. Comme nous faisons l’assemblage et la conception de ces luminaires à LaSalle, nous avons la possibilité de préparer un système d’éclairage sur mesure pour vos projets.

Télécharger le catalogue complet

Partenaires de confiance

La spécialité de nos produits

Expert Partners Agree

« No man but feels more of a man in the world if he have but a bit of ground that he can call his own. However small it is on the surface, it is four thousand miles deep; and that is a very handsome property. »

HARRY SMITH • TECNO WALLS

« Many novice real estate investors soon quit the profession and invest. When you invest in real estate, you often see a side of humanity that stocks, bonds, mutual funds, and saving money shelter you from. »

JESSICA JONES • FOOD COMPANY

Products

SURFACE DISINFECTION LIGHTING SYSTEMS 2019-06-06T14:56:14+00:00

Project Description

Surface Disinfection Lighting Systems

In the field of food preservation, irradiation is considered a safe and effective technology for a precise range of applications. It reduces losses and eliminates food-borne diseases. It therefore promotes better marketing of food. In 1983, the Codex Alimentarius Commission of the Joint Food Standards Program of the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) and the World Health Organization (WHO) adopted a global standard in relation to irradiation of food. This ensures governments and consumers that this technology is safe but also effective.

We have developed an innovative product that will be useful for the food industry. We have set up a lighting system for surface disinfection that resorts to the visible and non-visible light spectrum. Together, they induce photobiomodulation that stimulates plant growth and the control of certain pathogenic microorganisms. We also know that iron-dependent bacteria such as E. coli, Listeria and Bacillus become vulnerable when lighting combines other wavelengths to achieve their elimination. It is also useful against various types of fungi such as blue mould (Penicillium), black mould (Aspergillus) and Botrytis cinerea (a necrotrophic fungus that affects many plant species).

Our surface disinfection systems eliminate up to 99.9% (in some cases more) bacteria and fungi.

We know the following test results from different research around the world:
In this chart ADSOL lighting systems provides surface disinfection systems that eliminates up to 99.9% (in some cases more) bacteria and fungi

• E. coli O157: H7
~ 99.9% (3 log reduction)
• Listeria monocytogenes
~ 99.9% (3 log reduction)
• Penicillium citrinum
~ 99.7% (3 log reduction)
• Lactobacillus brevis
~ 99.0% (2 log reduction)
• Pediococcus cerevisiae
~ 99.9% (3 log reduction)

Our lighting system is a soft and selective microorganisms eliminator compared to UV-C. There is a major difference between the UV-C and the light spectra of our lighting system. UV-C only kills microorganisms on the surface and only penetrates into an extremely thin layer of material (less than 1 mm). However, the lighting of our systems can reach microbes in layers of material up to 4 inches (10 cm) deep.

The light spectra of our lighting systems are non-ionizing. This refers to a type of electromagnetic radiation for which the quantum of energy transported by each photon is insufficient to cause the atoms and molecules ionization. Non-ionizing radiation includes the near-ultraviolet range, visible light, infrared, microwaves and radio waves.

Optical Radiation

Infrared, visible light and ultraviolet are the elements that make up optical radiation. Light from our surface disinfection lighting systems is part of this group.

The Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA) has already expressed its support for the proposed use of ionizing radiation to process fresh or frozen raw ground beef. The proposed sources of ionizing radiation are gamma rays of cobalt 60 or cesium 137, electrons accelerated to 10 million volts (10 MeV) and X-rays with energies of up to 5 MeV.

Our non-ionizing lighting systems are not harmful unlike ionizing irradiation systems. The latter can degrade vitamins and other nutrients, thus diminishing the food nutritional qualities. It can also have a negative impact on the foods’ taste, odour and texture.

Finally, our asset is that we can combine various wavelengths in the visible and non-visible spectrum and find the ones that will be most appropriate for each type of application involving surface decontamination. In addition, our system allows easy installation and removal of LED tubes. As we do the assembly and design of these luminaries in LaSalle, we have the opportunity to prepare a customized lighting system for your projects.

DOWNLOAD FULL CATALOGUE

Trusted Partners

Our Special Products

Expert Partners Agree

“No man but feels more of a man in the world if he have but a bit of ground that he can call his own. However small it is on the surface, it is four thousand miles deep; and that is a very handsome property.”

HARRY SMITH • TECNO WALLS

“Many novice real estate investors soon quit the profession and invest. When you invest in real estate, you often see a side of humanity that stocks, bonds, mutual funds, and saving money shelter you from.”

JESSICA JONES • FOOD COMPANY